• Support

Buschfeld pendant track systems are not dependent on specific room heights or fixed ways of attaching them to the wall. Pend48 & Pend track are unbelievably flexible in application. These track systems can be installed in high-ceilinged spaces on many different levels. Feel free to expand the scenario you are designing to fulfil your visions – and your wildest dreams. The track layout can be designed to bypass power supply lines or changes in the structure of the ceiling. Spotlights mounted on the track can be directed downwards to illuminate exhibits below. Ambient lighting, on the other hand, can be provided by mounting Led Line uplighter modules in the upper section of the track. In conjunction with your planning, the underlying concept with regard to pendant mounting the track, and the track layout itself, is the same for both Sense System (48 volt) and LightLight (12 volt). The modular system, which comprises a range of system components such as corner connectors, feed points and sections of track, enables you to design a layout to meet the requirements of the given space. Assembling a track layout is comparable to stringing pearls: the system components and sections of track are pieced together step by step, also enabling you to change direction if required. Sections of track of different lengths can be interconnected and mounted to align with the height, width and depth of the space. Below you will find examples of the most common applications, indicating which components are used in combination with the pendant mounted track. The product numbers quoted are to be read as examples; they apply to components with a white finish.

88104_611

Buschfeld pendant mounted track systems can be used for picture lighting as well as for providing ambient lighting in the space. The cable suspension supplied (see detailed image on the right) is extremely thin. How it connects to the track is barely visible. Given that the positioning of the cable suspension units is subject to differing project requirements, the pendant track is initially supplied without cable suspension. Make a sketch of the track layout you are designing and indicate the position and number of cable suspensions required (max. length = 2000 mm). On the top left-hand side you can see what is meant by simple cable suspension. This can be positioned anywhere in the track. The straight connector (centre) connects sections of track basically in a straight line. The positioning of the cables and how they are connected to the track can be decided on independently of one another. A further option (shown on the right) is to use a straight connector with cable suspension.

88104_621

The 90° angle connector with cable suspension clearly indicates the corner in the track layout. The cable suspension is positioned directly at the corner (on the left in the drawing). Particularly suitable if you are looking to space the cable suspension evenly from corner to corner or between sections of track less than L=2000 mm. A further alternative is freely positionable cable suspension in combination with an angle connector without cable suspension (Ill. on the right). This makes sense when the mounting point on the ceiling needs to be aligned.

88104_631

The Led Line uplighter module can be mounted on both Pend48 and Pend track. It is advisable to ensure there is a space of 500 and 700 mm between the pendant track and the ceiling. The uplighter module is installed in the 10 mm wide track. From the point of view of weight or visibility Led Line makes very little difference to the track itself – it is ultra-slimline. When switched off, it is not even visible. Led Line is a project-based solution for pendant mounted track and ring-shaped Rondo chandelier track. In this case we need you to send us a sketch of the track layout, the position and length of the Led Line uplighter module required, and an indication of where the feed point is required.

88104_641

Think on several levels at the same time. You can toy with the height of the space, emphasizing the height or designing the track to be positioned directly above the exhibits/works to be illuminated. Using the angle connectors, you can design the track to meander through the space or to create clearly defined frames. T- connectors and cross connectors offer you even more possibilities.

88104_651

The pendant track using clips for flush mounting is a new option. Denn der Flachclip für die Wandmontage nimmt die Pendelschiene auf (see detailed drawing). You can plan your track layout as you would for wall track. The newly developed clip for flush mounting enables you to come up with completely new ideas for track system applications, such as the design Buschfeld realized for the “Full House: Design by Stefan Diez” exhibition at the MAKK (Museum of Applied Arts) in Cologne.


NB: The product numbers quoted for the pendant track apply to the track only and do not include the kit required for mounting on the wall / ceiling. It only becomes evident how many cable suspensions or clips for flush mounting you will require during the planning process. You can then order exactly what you need and thus avoid superfluous material being packed, shipped and wasted.

88104_661

The Rondo48 or Rondo ring-shaped systems make for one of the most elegant Buschfeld track applications. Curved sections of track of different diameters can be combined to create chandelier structures! Celebrate the height and expanse of the space you are designing for: individual ring shapes, or even a series of large-scale ring shapes can be pendant mounted at the same or different levels. The minimum diameter that can be used is 500 mm. The maximum diameter is up to you! Led Line uplighter modules can also be applied in Rondo chandeliers.

88104_671

Freestyler is a tool for creating large-scale luminous structures featuring three-dimensional geometric forms. A wide range of new configurations for individual luminous structures can be realised based on the Freestyler system: straight or curved sections of Pend48 track can be assembled and combined in highly creative ways to generate large-format structures. The illustration above shows examples of Square (left) and Starry Sky (right). Using Buschfeld’s newly developed connectors – 45° and 60°-angle connectors, T-connectors and cross connectors, as well as five to twelve-beam star-shaped connectors – you can design your very own structures. And don’t think you are confined to working on a horizontal plane. Sections of track can be applied vertically (see Blade Wheel) to emphasise the room height.

88104_681

Sense System is operated at 48V, with lighting control provided by Casambi or Xicato Controls. LightLight (12V track) also requires a ballast, and possibly also control. If your design incorporates a combination of Buschfeld track with a product from another company, in this case Fez DZ from Baltensweiler, please do not hesitate to ask us to check what is possible.

88104_691

Dimensions in millimetres. We continually refer to the modular system on which Buschfeld lighting systems are based. When it comes to your design, this means that you can define track layouts using standard track, angles and corners available. With regard to custom lengths, shaping and mounting solutions: make a rough sketch of what you are designing and send us an e-mail.

• Bestellhilfen

Die Pendelschienen sind an keine Höhen oder festen Anbringungen an der Wand gebunden. Die Pend48 & Pend Schienenstrecken zeichnen sich durch ihre unglaubliche Flexibilität aus. Planen Sie für hohe Räume in mehreren Ebenen. Expandieren Sie in weitläufigen Grundrissen so weit und so exentrisch wie Sie möchten. Überbrücken Sie Versorgungsleitungen oder einen Sturz in der Zimmerdecke mit einer einheitlichen Schienenverlauf. Mit Spotlights richten Sie das Licht nach unten auf die Exponate. Die Allgemeinbeleuchtung wiederum kann das Uplightmodul Led Line im oberen Schienenkanal erfüllen. In dem Grundkonzept der Deckenanbringung und Schienenverlauf sind sich beide Schienensystem Sense System (48 Volt) und LightLight (12 Volt) für Ihre Planung gleich. Das Baukastenprinzip von fertigen Systembauteilen wie Ecken, Einspeisungen und Schienen ermöglicht eine ganz individuelle Anpassung. Einen Schienenverlauf können Sie sich wie eine Perlenkette vorstellen. Die fertigen Systembauteile und Schienenabschnitte werden nach einander aufgereiht. Sie können Richtungswechsel vornehmen und auf die Raumhöhe, -breite und -tiefe eingehen. Wir zeigen hier die gängigsten Anwendungen auf und nennen wichtige Bauteile in Kombination mit der Pendelschiene. Die genannten Artikelnummern werden als Beispiel stets in der Oberfläche white genannt.

88104_611

Die abgependelten Schienensysteme sind zur Beleuchtung von Bildern ebenso geeignet, wie zur allgemeinen Raumbeleuchtung. Die Seilabhängung (siehe Detailbild ganz rechts) ist sehr dünn und kann an der Schiene selbst fast nicht mehr wahrgenommen werden. Da die Verteilung der Seile unterschiedlichen Prinzipen folgen kann, wird die Pendelschiene zunächst ohne Seil angeboten. Skizzieren Sie Ihren Streckenverlauf in einen Grundriss und legen Sie die Position und somit die Anzahl der Seile nach Ihrem Geschmack fest (max. Distanz L=2000 mm). Oben links abgebildet sehen Sie die einfache Seilabhängung, diese ist frei in der Schiene positionierbar. Der Linearverbinder (Mitte) verbindet Schienenstücke in einer geraden Verbindung. Die Positionen der Seile und Schienenverbindungen können so unabhängig voneinander erfolgen. Eine andere Möglichkeit (rechts) ist der Linearverbinder mit Seil.

88104_621

Der Eckverbinder 90° mit Seil definiert die Ecke direkt mit einer Seilabhängung (Abb. links). Besonders geeignet für gleichmäßige Verteilung von Ecke zu Ecke oder Streckenabschnitten unter L=2000 mm. Eine Alternative dazu ist die frei positionierbar Seilabhängung in Kombination mit einem Eckverbinder ohne Seile (Abb. rechts). Dies ist dann sinnvoll, wenn der Montagepunkt an der Decke angepasst werden muss. 

88104_631

Pend48 und Pend Schienen können beide das Uplight-Modul Led Line aufnehmen. Der Abstand zwischen Pendelschiene und Raumdecke sollte dann zwischen 500 und 700 mm liegen. Dieses Modul wird in die 10 mm Breite Schiene eingesetzt. Die Led Line trägt nichts bei der Schiene auf - sie ist ultra dünn. Im ausgeschalteten Zustand ist sie nicht sichtbar. Die Led Line wird projektbezogen für die Pendelschienen und Kreisleuchte Rondo geplant. Hier für benötigen wir eine Skizze mit dem Streckenverlauf der Schiene, der Position und Länge der Led Line und die Angabe, wo die Einspeisung erfolgen soll. 

88104_641

Denken Sie in mehreren Ebenen. Sie können mit hohen Räumen spielen. Höhe betonen oder die Schiene knapp über Exponaten planen. Mit den Eckverbindern können Sie mäandrierende Strecken entwerfen oder einfache Rahmen. Noch mehr Möglichkeiten geben Ihnen die T-Verbinder und Kreuzverbinder.

88104_651

Die Pendelschiene am Flachclip ist eine neue Option. Denn der Flachclip für die Wandmontage nimmt die Pendelschiene auf (siehe Detail). Sie können den Streckenverlauf wie eine Wandschiene planen. Die Entwicklung des Flachclips ermöglichte die Lichtschienen in ganz neue Situationen zu denken. So geschehen in der Ausstellung Full House: Design by Stefan Diez.

Hinweis: Die Bestellnummern der Pendelschienen nennen stets die einfache Schiene - ohne Fixierung an der Wand / Decke. Erst im Planungs- und Bestellprozess wird ja ersichtlich wie viele Seilabhängungen oder Flachclip Sie benötigen. Damit Überflüssiges nicht verpackt, verschickt und verschwendet wird.

88104_661

Eine der elegantesten Anwendungen der Buschfeld Schienen sind die Kreisbausysteme Rondo48 oder Rondo. Die geraden Schienen werden zu einem Lüster gebogen. Kombinieren Sie Kreise in verschiedenen Durchmessern! Nutzen Sie die Höhe der Räume. Einzelne bzw. auch mehrere große Kreise werden auf gleicher oder unterschiedlicher Ebene abgependelt. Bitte beachten Sie den minimalen Durchmesser von 500 mm. Die maximalen Durchmesser bestimmen Sie. Auch das Uplight-Modul Led Line ist in die Rondo Kronleuchter einsetzbar.

88104_671

Freestyler ist ein Tool zur Kreation raumgreifender Beleuchtungsstrukturen in dreidimensionalen Formen. Viele neue Konfigurationen für individuelle Lichtobjekte sind mit Freestyler realisierbar: Basierend auf der Lichtschiene Pend48 werden gerade oder gebogene Elemente neu zusammengefügt und so zur großformatigen Struktur. In der Abbildung oben sehen Sie Square (links) und Starry Sky (rechts). Mit der neuen Verbindertypologie für 45°, 60°, T- und Kreuzverbinder, sowie fünf bis zwölf strahlige Sternverbinder können Sie ganz eigene Strukturen erschaffen. Denken Sie dabei nicht nur in einer horizontalen Ebene, Sie können die Schienen abknicken lassen (siehe Blade Wheel) und die Raumhöhe betonen.

88104_681

Sense System wird mit 48V betrieben, die Lichtsteuerung erfolgt über die zwei Standards Casambi oder Xicato Controls. LightLight (mit 12V Niedervolt) benötigt ebenfalls ein Betriebsgerät und ggf. eine Steuerung. Wenn Ihre Lichtplanung eine Kombination einer Buschfeld Schiene mit einem Fremdprodukt, wie hier Fez DZ von Baltensweiler, vorsieht, können Sie dies bei uns anfragen.

88104_691

Maße in Millimeter. Immer wieder weisen wir auf das Baukastenprinzip der Buschfeld Lichtsysteme hin. Für Ihre Planung heißt dies, dass Sie mit Standardschienen, -ecken und -winkeln die Streckenverläufe modelieren können. Für individuelle Längen-, Schnitt- und Montagelösungen skizzieren Sie grob Ihre Planung und senden uns eine E-Mail.